The Roman Kings

The Seven Kings of Ancient Rome

The Capitoline she-wolf with the boys Romulus ...

Before the Roman Republic was formed Rome was a monarchy.
There were seven kings. They were as follows:

Romulus, 753 – 714 B.C.

Numa Pompilius, 714 – 671

Tullus Hostilius, 671 – 642

Ancus Martius, 642 – 617

Tarquinius Priscus, 617- 579

Services Tullius, 579 – 535

Tarquinius Superbus, 535 – 509

Thereafter Rome became a Republic and was ruled by elected officials. At the head of the government were two annually elected consuls.

When the Republic finally fell Rome became an Empire and was ruled by one man, the Emperor.

The first Roman Emperor was Augustus who reigned from 27 B.C. until 14 A. D.

Roman History Day is factual and fun. It is a great WOW day for Primary Schools and can be booked for KS1 or KS2.
The content and style of presentation is age appropriate and allowance is made for different levels of ability.

CALL NOW for your FREE quotation.

Check price and availability now!


Enhanced by Zemanta